Bootcamps

2017SpringBootcampWeb

SVRG 2017 Spring Session

April 9 to May 25, 2017
Price is $175 Flat Rate (plus WFTDA insurance, paid separate)
First come first serve. Limited spots available - Sign up ends April 8th at Noon (PST)

REGISTER TODAY!

This Springs bootcamp will offer not just skating skills and drills, but will also be supplemented with classroom sessions where we will teach you rules and strategy taught by officials and skaters. With this combination of training, we are confident that this will best prepare interested skaters to join the ranks of the Silicon Valley Roller Girls.

You will be required to have:
• Quad skates
• Helmet
• Knee pads
• Elbow pads
• Wrist guards
• Mouth guard
• WFTDA insurance (once you sign up for a bootcamp, we will email you a registration link.)

Days: Sundays, Wednesdays, Thursdays (+ 1 Monday evening)

Spring Schedule:
In-classroom sessions are on select Sundays at Silver Creek in room 179.
Sundays: Unless otherwise noted, Sunday on skates sessions are from 11:00am-1:00pm at Silver Creek Sportsplex in San Jose.
Wednesdays: Unless otherwise noted, Wednesday on skate sessions are from 7:00pm-9:00pm at Hogue Park in San Jose.
Thursdays: Unless otherwise noted, Thursday on skates sessions are from 7:15 pm-9:15pm at Silver Creek Sportsplex in San Jose.

Schedule Summary:

Sunday April 9: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Thursday April 13: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Wednesday April 19: On skates Training/ Hogue Park in San Jose
Thursday April 20: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Wednesday April 26: On skates Training/ Hogue Park in San Jose
Thursday April 27: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Sunday April 30: In classroom session (9:00am-11:00am) Room 179 /Silver Creek Sports Plex
Sunday April 30: On skates Training (11:00 1:00 pm) Silver Creek Sports Plex
Thursday May 4: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Sunday May 7: In classroom session (9:00am- 11:00am) Room 179 /Silver Creek Sports Plex (WFTDA written test)
Sunday May 7: On skates Training(11:00 1:00 pm) Silver Creek Sports Plex
Thursday May 11: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Wednesday May 17: On skates Training/Hogue Park in San Jose
Thursday May 18: On skates Training/Silver Creek Sports Plex
Monday May 22: On skates Testing/Tryouts (9:00pm- 11:00pm)
Thursday May 25: On skates Testing/Tryouts/Silver Creek Sports Plex

• WFTDA Skater Test Found Here [PDF]

REGISTER TODAY!

Watch this page, our Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for updates!

css.php